There were no celebs and no broadcast, but the Golden Globes still went ahead this year, albeit in private.

The muted ceremony followed a year of criticism for the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, the organisation which runs the awards.

However, the event still took place – here is a full list of the Golden Globes 2022 winners.

Best drama film – The Power Of The Dog
King Richard

Best actress in a drama film – Nicole Kidman (Being The Ricardos)
Jessica Chastain (The Eyes Of Tammy Faye)
Olivia Colman (The Lost Daughter)
Lady Gaga (House Of Gucci)
Kristen Stewart (Spencer)

Best actor in a drama film – Will Smith (King Richard)
Mahershala Ali (Swan Song)
Javier Bardem (Being The Ricardos)
Benedict Cumberbatch (Power Of The Dog)
Denzel Washington (The Tragedy Of Macbeth)

Best musical or comedy film – West Side Story (2021)
Don’t Look Up
Licorice Pizza
tick, tick… BOOM!

Best actress in a musical or comedy film – Rachel Zegler (West Side Story)
Marion Cotillard (Annette)
Alana Haim (Licorice Pizza)
Jennifer Lawrence (Don’t Look Up)
Emma Stone (Cruella)

Best actor in a musical or comedy film – Andrew Garfield (tick, tick…BOOM!)
Leonardo DiCaprio (Don’t Look Up)
Peter Dinklage (Cyrano)
Cooper Hoffman (Licorice Pizza)
Anthony Ramos (In The Heights)

Best animated film – Encanto
My Sunny Maad
Raya And The Last Dragon

Best foreign language film – Drive My Car
Compartment No 6
The Hand Of God
A Hero
Parallel Mothers

Best supporting actress in any motion picture – Ariana DeBose (West Side Story)
Caitriona Balfe (Belfast)
Kirsten Dunst (Power Of The Dog)
Aunjanue Ellis (King Richard)
Ruth Negga (Passing)

Best supporting actor in any motion picture – Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Power Of The Dog)
Ben Affleck (The Tender Bar)
Jamie Dornan (Belfast)
Ciaran Hinds (Belfast)
Troy Kotsur (CODA)

Best director – Jane Campion (The Power Of The Dog)
Kenneth Branagh (Belfast)
Maggie Gyllenhaal (The Lost Daughter)
Steven Spielberg (West Side Story)
Denis Villenueve (Dune)

Best screenplay – Kenneth Branagh (Belfast)
Paul Thomas Anderson (Licorice Pizza)
Jane Campion (Power Of The Dog)
Adam McKay (Don’t Look Up)
Aaron Sorkin (Being The Ricardos)

Best original score – Hans Zimmer (Dune)
Alexandre Desplat (The French Dispatch)
Germaine Franco (Encanto)
Jonny Greenwood (Power Of The Dog)
Alberto Iglesias (Parallel Mothers)

Best original song – No Time To Die (Billie Eilis and Finneas O Connell)
Be Alive by Beyonce (King Richard)
Dos Oruguitas by Sebastian Yatra (Encanto)
Down To Joy by Van Morrison (Belfast)
Here I Am (Singing My Way Home) by Jennifer Hudson (Respect)

Best television drama – Succession
The Morning Show
Squid Game

Best actress in a television drama – Michaela Jae Rodriguez (Pose)
Uzo Aduba (In Treatment)
Jennifer Aniston (The Morning Show)
Christine Baranski (The Good Fight)
Elisabeth Moss (The Handmaid’s Tale)

Best actor in a television drama – Jeremy Strong (Succession)
Brian Cox (Succession)
Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)
Billy Porter (Pose)
Omar Sy (Lupin)

Best actor in a television musical or comedy series – Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)
Anthony Anderson (Black-ish)
Nicholas Hoult (The Great)
Steve Martin (Only Murders In The Building)
Martin Short (Only Murders In The Building)

Best actress in a television musical or comedy series – Jean Smart (Hacks)
Hannah Einbinder (Hacks)
Elle Fanning (The Great)
Issa Rae (Insecure)
Tracee Ellis Ross (Black-ish)

Best television musical or comedy series – Hacks
The Great
Only Murders In The Building
Reservation Dogs
Ted Lasso

Best limited series, anthology series or film made for TV – The Underground Railroad
Impeachment: American Crime Story
Mare Of Easttown

Best actress in a limited series, anthology series or film made for TV – Kate Winslet (Mare Of Easttown)
Jessica Chastain (Scenes From A Marriage)
Cynthia Erivo (Genius: Aretha)
Elizabeth Olsen (WandaVision)
Margaret Qualley (Maid)

Best actor in a limited series, anthology series or film made for TV – Michael Keaton (Dopesick)
Paul Bettany (WandaVision)
Oscar Isaac (Scenes From A Marriage)
Ewan McGregor (Halston)
Tahar Rahim (The Serpent)

Best actor in a television supporting role – O Yeong-su (Squid Game)
Billy Crudup (The Morning Show)
Kieran Culkin (Succession)
Mark Duplass (The Morning Show)
Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso)

Best actress in a television supporting role – Sarah Snook (Succession)
Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus)
Kaitlyn Dever (Dopesick)
Andie MacDowell (Maid)
Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)